Back to MarineTraffic

Assign Plans, Bundles, Add-ons & Credits to your Corporate Account Users

As the administrator of the Corporate Account, you are the only supervisor of the allocation of Plans, BundlesAdd-ons & Credits to yourself and to other users of your Corporate Account. Whenever you want to assign new services or make alterations regarding those already assigned, click on the Users tab (the number in the parenthesis shows the number of users of this Corporate Account including yourself) at the Corporate Accounts Dashboard.

 

 

The users are listed and you can see basic information regarding them:

Next to each user there is the date he joined the Corporate Account (Status) (or the date he was invited in case he has not accepted to join yet), the MarineTraffic Plan that is currently assigned to him (Plan) and the Credits that each user has at his disposal (Credits).

Note that by hovering your mouse's index over each user's name, his e-mail address will pop-up.

 

 

At the right end of each user's information bar, there are two icons. The blue one will allow you to assign the MarineTraffic services that you have in stock to the users of the Corporate Account (including yourself). The red icon will delete the respective user from this Corporate Account.

Each user has his own set of icons so that you can easily handle the allocation of the Plans, Add-ons and Credits depending on your company's needs.

Clicking on a user's blue icon will bring out an expandable menu which enables you to select the services you wish to assign to the respective user.

For example, in the following picture, the Corporate Account administrator has assigned a Premium subscription plan, a Satellite Add-on (for 2 vessels) and 250 Credits to the Corporate Account user (Michael User).

 

 

Note that you can also see the Add-ons allocated to any user by simply hovering your mouse's index over the blue cogwheel next to the user's Plan.

 

 

In case you want to assign MarineTraffic services to new users all you have to do is to choose the appropriate ones for each one of them. You can also provide existing users with new services or even upgrade/downgrade their subscription plans or bundle.

In short, imagine that you have a stockpile of available services (Plans, Bundles, Add-ons, Credits) and a list of potential users of them. What you have to do is to allocate the services to your Corporate Account users in the most efficient and suitable way according to your company's actual needs - this is how you can make full use of the benefits of the centralised administration and be in total control.

 

You can get an even more analytical view of the way you can allocate MarineTraffic services to the users of your Corporate Account:

Click on the Plans & Add-ons tab:

 

 

 You can now see a full list of available items in each of the following categories:

  • Plans
  • Fleet Extension Add-ons
  • Satellite Add-ons
  • Fleet Sharing Add-ons

Those services that have already been assigned to Corporate Account users will have the name of the respective user next to them (under the Assigned to user column). Those that have not been assigned to anyone yet, will remain at your disposal for future allocation and, of course, will have no user's name next to them.

You are also able to Cancel any Plan or Add-on. This means that the canceled services will not be renewed at the next billing period.

In the following picture, there is an example of the above-mentioned actions: 

 

 

  • The administrator (John Admin) has bought a Sat plan, 4 premium plans and 2 pro plans.
  • He allocated the Sat plan to himself and one of the Premium plans to Michael User.
  • There are 3 Premium plans and 2 Pro plans that have not been assigned to any user yet.
  • There are two plans that have been canceled (a Premium one and a Pro one).
  • The canceled plans will remain visible until the next billing period. Since they have been canceled they will expire on that date and stop appearing in the list after the next billing date has passed.
  • The canceled plans can still be assigned to users until they expire. However, the administrator will have to assign new plans to these users after the next billing date has passed.

The same administrative approach applies to the Add-ons management. However, there is an extra option regarding them – the Edit option.

For example, with the use of the Edit option, the administrator could add vessels to an existing Fleet extension add-on.

Note: Each Add-on can only be assigned as a whole to one user.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk