Upgrading to a Subscription Plan or bundle will enhance your MarineTraffic experience as you will gain access to more features and services and will be able to exploit the MarineTraffic capabilities to their full extent.
Start by visiting the Solutions page where you can get a side-by-side overview of all your options. MarineTraffic services and features are listed and next to them you can see their availability (or extent) according to the plan or bundle. This way, you can easily find what suits your needs in the most cost-effective way.
Your billing period can be set to monthly or annual. It is important to notice that if you select an annual billing period, you get significant discounts compared to the monthly one as shown on the following pictures:
Note: The subscription fees shown on the MarineTraffic website do not include VAT (which is charged to EU residents for transactions inside the EU).
Now, as already mentioned, each plan offers different benefits. Once you have decided which one you are the most interested in, click on the respective Upgrade button. If this is your first upgrade you are entitled to a 14-days trial period for free (regardless of the selected billing period and subscription plan or bundle).
Note II: Adding a payment method is required in order to apply for a free trial period during which no fees will be charged.
You will then be presented with a new page to review your selection, your billing details, your payment methods and other useful information, as well as, answers to frequent questions (left side of the screen).
In order to complete your upgrade, you must first accept that no refunds are possible and that this is a single user license (Terms of Agreement) using the relevant check-boxes. Upon acceptance, you can finalise your upgrade (or start your free trial) by clicking on the relevant button.
Once you are done with the above-mentioned steps, your MarineTraffic account will be upgraded to the subscription plan of your choice (or your free trial period starts, in case you are upgrading for the first time).
You will be able to get an overview of your account at any time. This way, you can view various useful information regarding your subscription.
If you do not want to be billed at the next billing date (or at the end of your trial period) you should click on the Do not renew link. This way, your subscription or bundle will expire on that date and you will be downgraded to a Basic plan.