Problem with website

Comments

21 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Marine Traffic

    Hello Perk,

    Thank you for reaching out to us about this.

    Unfortunately, I cannot see your attachment - could you please be so kind as to send it once more, in order for us to assist you more efficiently?

    Please feel free to send it via e-mail through this form:
    https://help.marinetraffic.com›en-us›requests›new

    Thank you in advance.
    We're looking forward to hearing from you.

    Kind regards,

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Thalia Tsarli

    Hello Theodoros,
    Thank you for contacting us.
    We are looking into it.
    I will keep you updated.
    Best regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Thalia Tsarli

    Hello again,
    I am glad to inform you that the issue you have reported has been resolved.
    Apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.
    I remain at your disposal for any further needs you may have.
    Best regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Theodoros Paschalis

    Good day Thalia,
    Thank you for your prompt reply and actions but the problem still remains.
    Is by any chance marinetrafic server blocks certain ip addresses? (our company static ip for example).
    In that case i will provide the specific ip we use to check with your IT dept.
    Thank you in advance,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Christos Tsitimakis

    Dear Thalia Good morning
    I notice the same problem on 1st Dec and still have the same error "YOU ARE USING AN OUTDATED BROWSER" even if we update all our browsers.
    I do believe it is some kind of ip addresses blocking....
    Thanks in advance
    brgds
    Chris

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Mads Pedersen

    Hello.

    We are having the same issue, and we are also connecting from a static ip address.
    Can you help?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Curt Balluff

    Hello,
    I see that I'm not alone with my problem. Chrome, Firefox and IE report "YOU ARE USING AN OUTDATED BROWSER" .
    Any help in sight?
    Best regards

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    stavros mistegniotis

    exact same issue here we are also using a static ip

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Christos Tsitimakis

    Any news???

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Thalia Tsarli

    Hello,
    Thank you for getting back to us.
    I would suggest you all clear cache and cookies of your browser and then restart it.
    We have forwarded this issue to our server providers in order to get a clarification and resolve this.
    Let me know if you detect an improvement/ resolution after the above steps.
    Best regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Christos Tsitimakis

    Dear Thalia
    i did clean everything but the problem is still there

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Curt Balluff

    Clearing cache and deleting cookies doesn't help.
    Curt

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Thalia Tsarli

    Hello,
    Could you please send us your location so we can check this further?
    I remain at your disposal.
    Best regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    stavros mistegniotis

    i can give you the ip addresses that we use to access the website.
    is there a way to privately send you this information?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Thalia Tsarli

    Dear Stavros,
    I will send you a follow up via email.
    Best regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Simeon Simeonov

    The same problem in my company network - also with static IP!
    I can send you our IP address over email.
    There are NO problems with access from all other internet providers.
    I already contact our internet provider /this with our static IP/ and they told me that there is no any problem with connection!
    May be some IP blocking!?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Erik Andersson

    Hello,

    We are also experiencing this problem in our company.
    As I understand you can "unblock" the IP address?

    Best Regards,
    Erik Andersson

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Kenneth Thundow

    Hi have tried all the recommended fixes as I am having the same OUT OF DATE BROWSER problems for the last few days. can you offer any help ???

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Thalia Tsarli

    Hello Kenneth,

    I have sent you a private message asking for more information regarding this case.

    Please check your inbox.

    I remain at your disposal.

    Best regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Perk Bonjoc

    Hello,

    May you please advise, I've received an error notification which says the "owner of this website has banned you temporarily from accessing this website."

    See attached for your reference.

    Thanks in advance,

    Perk  

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Christiana

    Dear Perk.

    Thank you for your post and for bringing this to our attention.
    I am sorry to learn that you are facing this issue with our website, but I am here to assist you to the best of my abilities.

    We have looked into this and we have found out that our security systems have picked up on some unusual traffic from your network, therefore, for security reasons, our system has automatically blocked your IP address for a period of 24 hours.
    Once the 24 hours pass, your IP will be automatically unblocked. In the event that the activity that triggered this ban reoccurs, kindly note that the system will ban your IP address for another 24 hours.

    Could you think of an activity you might have be doing that was generating unusual traffic?

    Should this issue persist or reoccur please let us know here: https://bit.ly/2O6FDBD
    I will be more than happy to assist you.

    Kind regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.