Error sending static - Failed to save. Row array

Comments

22 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Marine Traffic

    Dear Marcus, Ole, and Janne,

    Thank you all very much for your patience.

    Our team has successfully identified what was causing issues and taken steps so as to eliminate it.
    The OnCourse app is now transmitting positions and static data properly, without the error appearing.

    Could all of you please be so kind as to check and confirm whether all is okay for you?

    Thank you in advance for your response.
    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Kind regards,

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Ole Nesse

    I also got this problem

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Marine Traffic

    Dear Marcus and Ole,

    Thank you both for contacting us.

    We are, indeed, aware of this issue.
    We have escalated it and our engineering team is working on resolving it.
    I will keep you informed on any updates.

    I hope that if, in the meantime, there is anything else I can do for you, you won't hesitate to let me know.
    I will be glad to assist.

    Kind regards,

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Marcus Purnell

    Hi Iliana. Thanks for coming back to me on this. Will the fix require a new install or will it automatically update the patch when you release it?

    Many thanks
    Marcus

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Marine Traffic

    Dear Marcus,

    Thank you for your response.

    The resolution of the issue should not require an update or re-install of the app, but in the event that this is required, I will make certain to let you know.

    Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else you need in the meantime.
    I remain at your disposal.

    Kind regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Janne Lehtil

    Dear Iliana,

    Still getting this error message..
    Do you know when this issue will be fixed?

    Regards,
    Janne

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Marine Traffic

    Dear Janne,

    Thank you for your response.

    I have checked with our Engineering team and I can see that the issue is being worked on.
    However, it is a quite complex issue, so it is taking longer than what we would have wanted to resolve.
    I do understand that this may be inconveniencing, but I can assure that we are working to resolve it as soon as possible.

    Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else you need in the meantime.
    I will be glad to assist.

    Kind regards,

    -1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Olaf Forgber

    I have the same problem just know

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Marine Traffic

    Dear Olaf,

    Thank you for contacting us with this.

    I am sorry to hear that you are still facing this issue.

    As we will nee to investigate your case separately, could you please provide me with the version of our app you have installed on your device?
    You can find it when the app opens and in Menu (three horizontal lines) > Settings > Account.
    Additionally, can you please provide me with your version of operating system (e.g. iOS 10, Android 6.0.1, etc) and also attach a screenshot of the error message you receive?

    Thank you in advance for your response.
    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Kind regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Johnny Kristensen

    I know this is an old thread, but I suddenly just started getting this problem. I have been using the app for a couple of years without any problems. 

     

    After a while it says "COULD NOT CONNECT TO SERVERS. PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER"

     

    Im using version 2.2.2 and Im on iOS 12.3.1 on my iPhone and iOS 12.2 on my iPad and same issue on both devices

    BR

    Johnny

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    eric aliamus

    I have been getting now this message since two days, and my position on static is not being sent on on coursr

    Error sending static 

    Failed to save row array

     

    Thank you for your help

    Lazycat of poole

     

    lazycatpoole@gmail.com

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    eric aliamus

    I have been getting now this message since two days, and my position on static is not being sent on on coursr

    Error sending static 

    Failed to save row array

     

    Thank you for your help

    Lazycat of poole

     

    lazycatpoole@gmail.com

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Aline

    Hello Johnny and Eric,

    We really appreciate you have brought this to our attention. I'm Aline, Customer Support Representative here at MarineTraffic.

    I have already escalated this case to our competent team for further investigation on what may be causing this issue to happen again. I will keep you informed on any updates I have regarding this matter.

    Johnny, may I kindly ask you to provide me with a screenshot of the error message you get? This may help our team in the investigation.

    Eric, would you be so kind so as to provide me with the following information, please?

    - version of your app;

    - smartphone model and operating system

    - a screenshot of the error message you get

    Thank you in advance for your reply. I look forward to hearing from both of you again, as well as remain at your disposal if you have any questions.

    Kind regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Johnny Kristensen

    See below 2 screen shots

     

     

     

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Jonas Claeson

    I also get the error message: "Error sending static- Failed to save. Row Array'. 

    Tried to uninstall and install the app. 

    Tried on two Android devices one Samsung S8 (Android 9, Pie) and one Samsung SM-T713 and it doesn't work on any of them. 

    Any progress on resolving the issue?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Mika Salonen

    I also get the the same error message.

    iPad Pro, iOS 12.3.1

    Sony XZ2, (H8266), android 9.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Aline

    Hello all,

    Thank you very much for contacting us about this.

    We are really sorry to hear you have been facing this issue and also truly appreciate that you have provided us with the screenshots and further details regarding your devices. Such information is very helpful in our investigations.

    Our competent team is already working on it, and I will certainly let you know as soon as I have any updates on this matter.

    If there is anything else I may help you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to let me know.

    Kind regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Aline

    Hello again!

    I would like to thank all of you for waiting while our competent team worked on this issue. We really appreciate your patience, understanding, and contribution.

    I am glad to inform the issue has been fully fixed.

    If anything similar occurs again, please don't hesitate to contact us. We are at your disposal.

    We wish you all a great day!

    Kind regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Johnny Kristensen

    Thank you for your efforts. Will test again.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Aline

    You are most welcome, Johnny. Please let us know if you need any further assistance. 

    Kind regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Christoph Schroeder

    Hello
    So i have the same Problem on oncourse

    It works on iPad and Samsung Edge 6

    Error Sending static - failed to Save static Data for mmsi (own)
    Error Code 5e790ee7 and many more

    Version 2.2.5

    Thanks for help

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Alexa

    Hello,

    Thank you for contacting MarineTraffic Support.
    I am Alexa Joy Tan, Customer Support Representative at MarineTraffic and I will be glad to help you with our services.

    I understand the importance of sending your new position and destination using oncourse, and please allow me to apologize if this had caused you inconvenience in any way. 
    Please know that this issue has already been escalated to our internal team and they are working as we speak in order to resolve the issue, so once we have an update that all is up and running, I will make sure to let you know.

    Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding in the meantime, and I hope you can accept my apologies for this situation.

    I remain at your disposal for anything else in the meantime.

    Kind regards,

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.